Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Getting some results?? Please help

jinxed_teen

Hi

I was just wondering when I could expect fat loss results.... I am 15, 5,10" 140 Pds with about 16-17% Bf and a few little rolls of flab around my waist. I do cardio 5 days a week for 45 mins, weight training 3 times a week and I eat this:

Breakfast: Bowl of special K sometimes with 4 egg whites

Lunch: Turkey sandwich on whole wheat bun with baby carrots on the side

Dinner: Whatever mom makes

Snack: Half can of tuna on whole wheat bread.

I know there arent many calories here, but i have a slow metabolism (I think) and Im not losing weight even with this!! I have been doing this all for about 2 months and have not noticed very good results. Could I be in starvation mode or something??

Any tips on making the meal plan better, or when to expect results would be appreciated.

Thanx
John (New member today)

It's highly unlikely that you've got a slow metabolism--not at your age and height and weight. you're growing! Eat lots more. Shoot for 1 gram of protein per pound and 10 to 15 cals a pound of body weight.

Do some searches here for some good diets. Are you male or female--if the latter, take a look on the Women's board.

At your age it's more important to eat good, high protein, high fibre, wholesome foods with healty fats instead of worrying too much about quantity. You're still growing and when your body tells you its hungry, it's looking for the raw material in which to make you physically into a man.