Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

SO Bored with diet...need help

PegasusStar

Hey guys,

Well, here is an update.
I just started training, finished my 3rd week.

I started off strong...ate 5-6 meals a day, lots of fruit and veggies, high protein.

This last week, Ive been so bored with the same things over and over, that tonight I gave in (after only eating 2 meals today b/c I was busy working in the ER and didnt have a break)...at ate a bean burrito from Taco Bell on my way home..

And I was getting 1500 calories per Spark People, now over the last week, Im back down to 1,000-1300 cals, way too low from what everyone tells me.

My typical day

Breakfast- Egg whites
Snack- Fruit with cream cheese
Lunch- Turkey Sand on wheat, no cheese, no may
Snack- Chicken salad, no dressing
Dinner- Ahi tuna, or chicken

Im going CRAZY..how much chicken and Tuna can I eat...

I often dont have time to cook...I work 12 hour shifts in the ER!!

So, this last week, Ive been HORRIBLE and added:

-Subway turkey with veggies, on wheat, no cheese
-"Homemade" pizza with whole wheat tortilla, pizza sauce and Low fat pepperoni
-1 slice of Cheese to my plain turkey on wheat

.....and of course my horrible bean burrito
.....and I ate 2 Lean Cuisines this week (better than the 3x a day I was eating, but still want to cut it out!)
.....and Turkey Hot dog
.....and a Garden burger on a bun

The above have SO much sodium, but my calories are still too low, my sodium too high. I feel like the above are not THAT bad, but compaired to what I have learned here..they are all big NO NOs

Im worried that if I continue to keep so bored, IM going to go back to my OLD habbits....easy dinner tray meals...and meals like above