Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Calfs on Fire

dlovin123

I'm new to exercise, but I'm not obease, just a little chub right.

About 10 minutes into any cardio, my calf muscles, front and back, burn so bad I almost can't continue, then they swell up and get so tight. Is there something with with me or maybe some stretching that can help?

I'm no doctor, but a little soreness would be natural for someone who hasn't regularly exercised. The short period of time involved and the swelling, however, seems odd and doesn't sound like the usual "pump" people get after they're in shape.

As a general rule, stretching before exercising is beneficial, but that doesn't mean everybody does it.

Maybe you can try simple walking for a couple weeks before any moving up to cardio...use the walking to get your legs into better shape and then see if you can try cardio without the swelling or stiffness. It may not be a bad idea to get a doctor's opinion as well, especially if you are new to exercising.

those are called shin and calf pumps. are you taking any supps, medication or anything else like that?

you could have a nutrional deficiency or iron problems

and to the poster before me you never should stretch before cardio, warmup yes, but not stretching

I am not taking any form of supplement. I read that there might be some chem or peptides that can help bloodflow so you don't 'tense up' so easy. is that true?

I'm new to exercise, but I'm not obease, just a little chub right.

About 10 minutes into any cardio, my calf muscles, front and back, burn so bad I almost can't continue, then they swell up and get so tight. Is there something with with me or maybe some stretching that can help?

This sounds familiar. I've had this problem in the past.