Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

my beginner routine, look...

tsarleon

hello all, I am just starting out lifting and eating a crapload. Here is the split I am looking at.

I am thinking 2 on 1 off,
Or training every other day, any advice?

DAY 1 CHEST + BIS
Flat Barbell Bench
Incline Dumbbell Press
Pushups/ Pec Dec
Standing Barbell
Incline Bench Curls w/dumbbells
Reverse cable curls???

DAY 2 LEGS
Squats
Walkling Lunges
Leg Extensions
Climb stairs with dumbbells

DAY 3 SHOULDERS + TRIS
Standing Military Press
Side Lateral Raises
Upright Rows
Close grip bench
Dips
Cable extensions

DAY 4 BACK+ CALVES
Deadlift
Bentover Rows
Pullups
Standing calve Raises

Supplemental excercises
-wrist curls
- rotator cuff excercises
-neck excercises
- good mornings

I tried to compile a lot of information from a lot of you guys and try to fit it to what I have access to at this time. Goals, gain weight/mass while increasing strength (no shit?). Stats, 6'1" 170, enough said. I need opinions on this workout, what to add, what to take out, if this is too much, etc. Is the split and combination of excercises good, or need work? Shooting for 4 days a wk, either working otu everyother day... or MT on W off THFRI on SAT SUN off. Look it over give me your thoughts.
Thanks
Leon

looks like alot of stuff.. If you want to gain mass and increase strength then focus on simple compound movements only (Bench, Squats, Deadlift, Shoulder Press).

Check out Cornholio's old school 3 day a week program and follow that..

Remember you grow when you REST not when you workout don't over do it!