Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Pcos and losing weight

Morning24

Hi, Im posting here because I’ve kind of hit a peak in my work out dieting routine.

Here’s a little of my background:
I am in my early 20s. Weigh 152 at 5’10. Just diagnosed with PCOS (Polycystic ovary syndrome) around 6 months ago. Dealt with being overweight in my teens. Recently lost weight. Now as a grad student I have been trying to lose another 15/20 and tone up. I have an extremely terrible sleeping pattern because of late classes and late night work.

I run around 4/5 miles four times a week.

My daily calorie intake is around: 1200-1300 calories
4/5 egg whites
Banana
Coffees with skim and equal
Lunch is usually a salad with chicken and cheese

Snack is an apple
Maybe another snack is carrots/celery with hummus
Dinner is grilled chicken/turkey/tofu with a side vegetables or a salad.
Snack is popcorn and tea.

Daily Medicine/vitamins:
50mlgs spironolactone
daily zahara birth control
morning multivitamins
morning b12
morning and night omega 3-6-9
morning and night ginko

I’ve been looking to drop the last few pounds and start toning up (I carry extra weight in my mid-section). I’m not able to get to the gym to join in for classes but wanted to know if anyone has some suggestions on a beginner’s tone up routine or people dealing with pcos and losing weight.

you have to get your sleep under control...regular patterns

and you have to research insulin sensitivity (chicken or egg theory with pcos)
the birth control and spiro help keep symptoms under control but are like throwing gas on the pcos fire
I'm not saying don't take them...Im saying know what youre in for if you ever come off of them

have you looked over a paleo or keto diet and soulcysters dot com at all?