Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Need Critiquing of Cutting Diet

swreynolds

Im 22 yrs old, 190lbs and 6ft @ about 20%bf. I calculated my maintenance caloric daily intake to be 3177 cal/day. So i figured to cut i would take in about 2600 cal/day. I have a good weightlifting/cardio plan laid out but i am unsure about my diet considering this is my first time actually drawing one up. Im going to follow the ratio 45:25:30 (protein:carbs:fats) as the template for the diet. This is the diet i thought up. Even with this diet made up i am still comin up short in calories to get to 2600 so some suggestions would be greatly appreciated
MEAL 1: 1 cup egg whites, 1 whole egg, Dble Protein Bread 2 slice (44g protein, 39carbs, 6g fat)
MEAL 2: 2 scoops protein, 1 tbsp flax oil (40g protein, 8 carbs, 16g fat) (can use tuna or salmon w/mayo instead of protein and flax)
MEAL 3: 1 Chicken Breast, ½ avocados (~40-45g protein, 16g fat, 4 carbs)
PRE WORKOUT SHAKE: 1 scoop protein, ¼ cup oatmeal (24g protein, 26g carbs, 2g fat)
POST WORKOUT SHAKE: 2 scoop protein, 1 Orange (41g protein, 22g net carbs, 2.5fat)
POST WORKOUT MEAL (4): 1 Chicken Breast, ½ cup oatmeal cup oatmeal (50-55g protein, 44g Carbs, 2g fat)
MID DAY SNACK: Almond Nuts (1 serving, 1oz or about 24 nuts) (15g Fat, 2g Carbs, 6g Protein)
MEAL 7: Turkey Slices with Mayo (10g fat, 2g carbs, 15g protein)
MACRO TOTALS: PROTEIN- 280g, CARBS- 147g, 72.5 g fat

How short on cals are you? I would change the turkey slices to a cottage cheese, the turkey slices will contains sodium to make you hold water.