Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

DC Training!

JKurz1

Banned
Ok..I've done the research...read the stickys....and am totally sold on DC Training. Want to start Monday, I just need some assistance in developing a solid routine and diet to go along with it....I've been training hardcore for about 5 years....I've tried every method and routine imaginable...well, almost.......this one sounds the best........I'm 6'2....185......7%......and too damn skinny.......just afraid to lose the 6-pack in the past, but f-it now...I'm ready to hit 225 (again)........

Could I just get an explanation on the warm-up sets, followed by the one intense set, and the static holds.........also, could you help me out a post some of your current routines, diets, etc......may take some effort, but karma will follow.......

I'm thinking I may try the 2 on 1 off instead of the every other day....bad idea? Thanks again...

For example:
Monday
Bench press, 1x10
Standing press, 1 x 12
Close grip bench, 1 x 10
Pulldowns, 1 x 12
Bent-over rows, 1 x 12

How many warmups for each exercise....how many total sets?
Take Bench - it says 1x10 - that's one working set of 10 reps? Can't be all, can it?

I just copied and pasted the DC program that I started last Monday for you.

Warm up as much as needed, usually 2 or 3 sets min. Hard sets are rest paused twice with 6 - 8 seconds negative on most excersises.

1A – Mon
Incline Smith Press 11-15 RP (2)
Push Press 11-15 RP (2)
Tri Dips 11-15 RP (2)
Chest, Shoulder and Tri Extreme Stretch
Reverse Grip Pull down 11-15 RP (2)
Deadlift Straight Set x 8 (pos one more of 4)
Back Stretch

1B - Wed
Standing Straight Bar Curl 11-15 RP (2)
Preacher Reverse Curls Straight Set x 12
Bi Extreme Stretch