Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Training to Compete

Hyperchic

Times New Roman

Hi i am fairly new to the gym scene and have only been training for about 18 months. I have been to the Natural Body Building Championships in Australia and am keen to compete next year. I have started a new diet this week consisting of

7am 3 egg whites and 2 bread, multivitamin and flax seed oil
10am protein shake and piece of fruit
1pm chicken and mixed veges
3pm protein shake and l/f cottage cheese
7pm lean meat and sweet potato, carrot and zucchini

And i do weight training 4 days a week and 5 days of cardio.

When i started training i was 25% body fat. I am now around 12% so i think i have done pretty well. My aim is to get at least 10% and then less for the competition of course.

Do any of you have any tips on how to achieve this, or what are the key things to do to prepare yourself for a competition? I have never competed and want to make sure i look great before i get up on stage.

Thanks.