Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

How long to get results...

blakbelt

I started training about a month and a half ago.. and I started too hard... I had been working out 2 hours a day six days a week, heavy lifting routine on chest and arms 3 days a week, and running 7 miles a day. My Goal is to just get bigger. I have cut my lifting back to 4 days a week and run about 2 miles a day.. here are my routines.. pretty simple.

Chest... mondays and thursdays...

Flat Bench Press
10 Rep warm up
8 reps increased weight
6 reps increased weight
4 reps increased weight
2 reps or to exhausting max weight
then I take off 10 lbs at a time and work back up

Inclined Bench press
Same routine

Decline Bench press
Same routine

Dumbbell flys..
3 sets of 10.. increasing weight each time final set to failure.

Arms.. tuesdays and fridays

Barbell Curls
10 reps warm up
8 reps increased weight
6 increase weight
4 increase weight
2 max out

Hammer Curls
Same routine

Reverse Curls
Same routine

Skull Crushers
same routine

Close grip EZ bar presses
same routine

Over head tricep extensions
3 Sets increasing weight each set

I include a basic ab workout each time as well.. and contine to run 2 miles a day.

My biggest problem might be that I dont eat near enough.. I only really eat 2 times a day..
I have had major problems in the past with being overweight.. I am down to 165 from 220 in highschool.. I am afraid if I start eating the 6 meals a day deal as everyone says that I will balloon up. I want my gains to be in muscle not fat.. and my metabolism is about as low as it can go. Although I work out regularly.. I am just one of those unfortunate people to have a very low metabolism.