Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Deadlifts

s8n

Guys, novice here. Just started doing deadlifts with the Hammer Strength squat base, you load it up and away you go, far out these feel good! I get sore calves, quads, ham's the LOT!!! i really feel it all and im not getting joint pain or anything.

I'm using VERY low weight, 75lb but am focusing on my form. I did 4 sets of arse to the floor squats before this and wow i was struggling big time wiht 75lb

I LOVE DEADLIFTS AND SQUATS!! these KICK arse..

I'm in need of bulking up, Im going upper bench, deadlifts, squats, barbell curls and seated weighted dips

Is this ok?

looks good...just focus on increasing the weight you use each week and get plenty of good food in yourself and you should grow.

If your serious about doing deadlifts stay away from the machines and start doing them with the bar from the floor. It's a little ackward to get the form right at first, but trust me, it is definitely worth it. You can't duplicate the growth you will get with it any other way.

needsize said:
If your serious about doing deadlifts stay away from the machines and start doing them with the bar from the floor. It's a little ackward to get the form right at first, but trust me, it is definitely worth it. You can't duplicate the growth you will get with it any other way.

And....once you get the form down your weight will increase very quickly:mix:

Yes, for lats I do wide grip chins, as many as I can for 4 sets.. when i can do at least 12,10,8,6 ill go weighted!

Free weight dead lifts? I might take you on and do that..

Im trying to take in as much food as possible with 30-40g of protein ever 2-4hrs..

Got up at 4.44am this morning for a protein shake, that wasnt like me. Doubt ill be doing that again :)