Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

OK...Here's My Dilemma...

Rayca

Hi everyone!

I'm a newbie on this forum and I'm getting confused on how to design my BF loss diet. I've been working out for 18 months or so after a ten-year layoff. Worked out for about 10 years back then. Waaaay b/4 the internet.:rolleyes: I've gotten lost this year on low/carb, ketogenic and even PSMF diets. I think I've gone a little overboard with experimenting and I'm just getting fatter. I was skinny/fat when I started (107 lbs.) and "bulked" (never do that again) to gain mass quickly. So, here's what's going on:

5'2"
123 lbs.
25-27% BF
1130 cals. BMR
1725 Maintenance

Heavy, progressive, mostly compound movements 3X wk. : Right now it's only intensity I'm concerned with, not volume. I do the same exercises so that I can assure I'm not losing strength. 4-5 sets, reps @ 6, 5, 5, 4 (sometimes 2)
Cardio - 3 days

Diet - has been mainly low carb but have thrown in some of what I mentioned. 123g protein, anywhere from 30g - 75g carbs, fat the rest. Approx. 1050 - 1200 cals., depending on the diet.

I'm not losing as well as I'd like but I am within the standard 1.25 - 2 lbs. week. Thank gawd I haven't mucked up my metabolism too much. I'm pretty confused at this point and my thinking is that I should back it up to what I did 10 years ago -- 6 meals, a little protein, carb, fat for each. Nothing fancy. I can't tell you how much muscle I built in a pretty short amount of time with very little protein and LOTS of carbs. Back in the '90s, it was all about carbs, not protein. So I'm going to try a more isocaloric mix, say, 33% of each macro. Please also keep in mind I'm an older female so I'm not sure how much bouncing around on different diet strategies these old bones can handle.