Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

eight days into anabolic diet and feel lousy

footdoc

I started the metabolic or anabolic diet 8 days ago. So, for 11 days I am supposed to go without any significant carbs. Today was one of the worst workout days ever. My strength is down and it was obvious that my blood sugar was in the gutter. Does this get a lot better? If not I cant stay on this diet.
I am 50 years old and workout 5 days per week. My bodyfat had got up to 28% so I knew I needed to do something more. I have been lifting regularly for quite a few years but took 3 years off due to a back injury. Any suggestions?

Keep pushing through. Your body is becoming "fat adapted" and before long you will feel great and energized. It usually takes a few weeks, but once you're adapted you'll feel great. Give it some more time and see what happens. If you continue to feel weak and sluggish abort to a more traditional macro split.

Also, it might help to keep your total kcal high until you are fully adapted. Once you switch over to burning fat for fuel you can start to cut back on your total fat intake and the pounds should start to fall off.

Also, it might help to keep your total kcal high until you are fully adapted. Once you switch over to burning fat for fuel you can start to cut back on your total fat intake and the pounds should start to fall off.

Thanks a lot. I sure couldn't get much worse I feel like a bag of bones

Not much for breakfast too busy
lunch consists of a meat like red meat or chicken and a salad and vegetables
low carb high fat protein shake about 2 pm I use half and half in my shakes
peanut butter sandwich for dinner
protein shake again about 7 pm
almonds throughout the day