Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

First Time Seeking Advice Needed

williamske

This is my first time seeking advice in this area - so hear it goes: 134lbs, 5'4, atletic build. Pic in profile is right after p90x about 6 months ago (126lbs in that pic)

Back in 2007, I lost like 30lbs on weight watchers and have followed it to maintain ever since. People laugh when I say that, but its not a diet to me, it's just the way I live. The program used to primarily be focused on calories, fat and fiber. They reamped the program for the first time in 13 years - and now the points are calculated by fat, carbs, fiber and protein. So I have to recalculate my points for my most used foods. What's odd is they give you more daily points and more weekly flex points, and to top it off fruits (up to 3 a day - are zero points) - which I initially I found odd, especially because bananas are a high calorie fruit. But the way they explained it was that a banana and serving of pretzels were both worth 2 points on the old program and most people would reach for the pretzels when hungry because it would hold you over longer. They said the way those calories are burned matters, so that is the justification for the fruit change!

This week I switched my point allowance from maintenance to weight loss because I have a wedding in about 10 weeks. AH!

The problem with my last workout obsession was that I had, in my opinion, bulked up too much. I LOVE going to the gym and did a cycle of P90X. During p90x I did a maintenance point allowance and focused on increasing my protein intake to account for all the workouts - i did not want to lose lean body mass.