Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Viable?

kortisol

Banned
I am a natural trainee who just got into the game a few months ago. I've been hopping from idea to idea and program to program. I haven't been able to stick with a program for longer than a few weeks but because of my beginner status I've been able to make solid progress so far. I started out at 196 and now I'm up to 218 at 6'0 (14-16 percent body fat) in only a matter of 4 months. The gains have been split between fat/muscle/water retention.

This is the program I created and intend on using/sticking with for the next couple of months. I hope the more experienced lifters will have constructive criticism to offer to help maximize progress.

A) Deadlift 10x5
BB Overhead Press 10x5
BB Pullover 10x5

B)Squat 1x20
BB Bent Row 10x5
BB Bench 10x5

I plan on running this everyday alternating between A and B until sunday which will be a rest day. The set/rep scheme for every movement is 10x5 aside from squat which is 1 set of 20 repetitions. Some might argue the volume is too high but I don't think 270 reps every two days is terribly difficult. Also I don't possess the greatest genetics in the world but at nearly 220 pounds I stand as the smallest male in my family, which may or may not signal a slightly above avergae recovery and muscle building capacity.

I might as well note that after awhile of performing high volume workouts this way I intend to switch to a much, much lower volume routine. I expect the transfer to be highly beneficial.

Thank you for your time.

Last edited:
You want to work out 6 days a week with that? And the sets are straight sets or ramping sets? Why 1 set of 20 for squats?