Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Hardgainer Chest Update

buddy28

Hey everyone, Im a newbie here.

My chest is lacking severly so I read alot of old posts concerning chest training. Ive got the typical strong shoulders/big arms and tri's/ small pecs syndrome.

Judging from past posts, the best suggestions are :

1) Use barbells and dumbell 30 degree incline for thicking upper chest.

2) Use barbell and dumbell flat bench for mid and lower pecs.

3) Keep shoulders rolled back when doing inclines and flat bench

4)*keep your shoulders pinched back* throughout the both flat bench and incline movements.

5) Pre exhausation works sometimes

6) Concentrate on the mind-body connection

This is what I gathered from from all your old posts. Id appreciate if any chest hardgainers could share what excersises and tricks contributed to their succcess in chest training. Much appreciated!

Take it ease :)

pre-fatigue has helped the most for me. and heavy dumbell incline flyes. superset and dropset until you want to die, then do it again on the next set. if you superset and to drop sets overpowering shoulder/arms cannot interfere with stimulation.

Yes thats ok. With compound setting, you can try doing a set of high incline db presses (45 degress +)to positive failure, immediately grabbing the next lighter weight and dropping the bench down a notch, and procede a couple more times until you reach say flat bench.

You should also try swiss ball db presses and dropping the hips during the eccentric, and raising them during the concentric. This will serve as an incline press and flat press with a negative built in.