Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Need help adjusting diet, grateful for any info

AmbitiousRookie

Hello, this is my first time posting, but I have looked on for months now. I am 20 years old and have been working out approx. 3 yrs. I used to be very overweight in my early teens (5'9" ~230lbs. all fat), and am having trouble losing the excess body fat. Currently I am 6'0 180lbs. 14% bf. I do cardio 4-5/wk, lift 5-6/wk, and have a decent diet. I recently gained about 10 lbs, mostly lean, with a 4400 cal diet (~80g fat, 20 sat. fat, 300g carbs, 430g protein, 40g sugars). I need some advice on how to alter my diet in order to get below 10% bf. I am REALLY motivated, but get frustrated at times because I feel I have tried everything and can't get below 12%. Thanks in advance for any advice.

Drop about 600 cals. If you are eating 4400 cals. a day and weigh 180 you got a high metabolism and should be able to get to 10% fairly fast.

Thanks for the info, from where should I drop the cals? Protein, carbs, or fat? Is there a rule for how much of each should contribute to total calories?

I'd drop some carbs and all the suger I could except for pre/post workout. @ 430gr. of protein you could afford to cut back there also.

I agree with Rockaho. about how long do you do carido
for each day. you should do any where from 30min
to an hour.

"LIFT HARD STAY HARD" :kaioken:

I have started doing sprints because if I do 30 min cardio+ I feel that I lose too much muscle. I drop to like 165-170 with the same bf%. I do 8 sprints, each the distance of one straightaway portion of the track. I also heard it is true to get to 10% bf just by adjusting your diet. Is this true?

Bro, Of course diet is every thing. Not to sound rude