Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Can't figure out why I'm getting low readings on keto stix

K

kibslibchargeback

This is my first time on the diet and after 48 hours I had a reading of 15 on the keto stick. Then then next day I dropped down to 5. and the day after that(today) I'm still at 5.. ??? I figured it was going to ge higher and higher as the days went on. As long as I'm under 30g of carbs their shouldn't be a problem right? My maximum amount of carbs in the day is 24g. I've done 2 intense cardio sessions so far. One 1 hour session and one 2 hour session. The only possible thing that I can think of is diet soda?????

what are you guys eating? Meaning of the 30g of carbs how many are suger and so on? In order to get into ketosis, your body has to be totally depleted of glycogen. Especially the liver! If you want to get into ketosis try this.

under 20g of active carb a day. active meaning total carbs minus dietary fiber=active carbs. Achieving a ketoic state is hard and ever harder to maintain. Let me know what you are trying to do with your diet and I will see if I can help.

kibslib said:
This is my first time on the diet and after 48 hours I had a reading of 15 on the keto stick. Then then next day I dropped down to 5. and the day after that(today) I'm still at 5.. ??? I figured it was going to ge higher and higher as the days went on. As long as I'm under 30g of carbs their shouldn't be a problem right? My maximum amount of carbs in the day is 24g. I've done 2 intense cardio sessions so far. One 1 hour session and one 2 hour session. The only possible thing that I can think of is diet soda?????