Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Protein: The First Time !

Lectral

I've been wokring out for like 8 months now, the first 3 months I didn't know what I was doing so my training routine sucked. Anyhow, in the good 5 months I've been working out all naturally without proteins or vitamins, I went from weighing 135 and benching 130 to weighing 135 and benching 185.

My question is, if I start taking the 1.5 grams of protein per lb of body weight per day, what kind of results will I see as far as rippedness, (im already pretty cut for my size) bench max, and body weight? And how soon?

Thanks.

Using protein isn't straying from being natural. It strays from being dumb. Protein is good for you, we are TOLD to take it. Haven't you taken health class?

Protein is not like a steroid. It won't cause you to get big and ripped. It supplements hard work in the gym and promotes more efficient recovery of your muscles. It won't get you big and ripped alone but if you keep a proper routine in the gym, you will get big and ripped. Keep in mind it takes time, it won't happen tomorrow.

1.5 g is too many

try 0.8g - 1g per bodyweight.

0.8g is best ... beyond that ... you will shit it ... waste of money

protein meals will make you slimmer because protein is harder to digest ... and so u burn more calories digesting protein

do some cardio to be ripped

:redhot:

Shit someone call the cops...I ve been eating steak thats got protein. i got it from my mad dealer. jeff the butcher.:D

just mucking around......not flaming you or anything

Protein will make you slimmer? thats pretty misleading.
You have to watch everything you eat. Protein wont even it out.....like if you eat in excess of 500cals the protein wont "burn" it off. you will still be in excess of 500cals.