Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Recently converted bodybuilder......

Juice Junkie

Well its happened, some guys in the gym have talked me into giving powerlifting a try. I have been bodybuilding for several years and have made great strides in the sport going from 130lbs at 5'8" to 240 at my peak at 8% BF. I find myself leaning toward the powerlifting side simply because a lot of the BS that goes along with bodybuilding doesn't seem to exist in powerlifting. You dont see guys backstage in a powerlifting meet with IV bags hooked up so they dont die cause they took too much lasix. The sport is a lot of technique but its basically cut and dry whoever lifts the most wins, period. That's appealing to me. I've never really trained for strength before but I am starting with a couple of guys I know and we'll see where it takes me. I am 212 now and will probably compete in the 230 range. currently my squat is 550 w/o a suit and deadlift is 415 w/o suit and bench is somewhere around 350. One thing I would like to know is from talking to a couple of PL's I noticed that they dont seem to "eat for size" like I would have thought they would. What would your diet be like. I typically consume 6000 cal a day 5-600g protein 800g carbs (both complex and simple) and never really watch they fat while bulking and it seems like this is where I am at my strongest. Is this advisable or is a leaner approach better.