Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

LiL Help

LiLady11

Hello to everyone!! Another newbie here!! I'm looking to start an exercise program to help me lose the weight that I gained since I started taking Paxil for panic and anxiety. I'm 20 years old, 5'4" and 145 lbs. When I gain weight it goes directly to my stomach and thigh area. I'm totally new to all this so I want to start kind of easy. I belong to the local Y where I have access to Treadmills, Eliptical Trainers and stationary bikes. There is also a weight room with the FitLinxx system. There they have:
Leg Press
Leg Extension
Leg Curl
Hip Abduction and Adduction
Seated Row
Chest Press
Chest Fly
Lateral Raise
Shoulder Raise
Tricep Extension
Bicep Curl
Standing Calf
Dip/Chin Station
Low Back
Abdominal
Back Extension
Cable Crossover

In my home I have some free weights and an Ab-Doer (not mine!!) Like I said on the other board, I'm looking to kick-start this pogram "I'm sick and tired of feeling sick and tired!!" Thank you in advance for any help you all can give to me!!

Welcome girly;) and awesome post!! You are definitely moving in the right direction!!:) Much success in your pursuit :D Keep us updated on your progress:) You will find this board very helpful and imformative;) and don't let the creepers coming over to comment scare ya...LOL:p

To help you start an exercise program, tell us how many days a week you can devote weekly to the gym?? Then we can whip you up a program :) And Welcome to Elite.

Thanks Ladies!!
Ann, I can devote most everyday to going to the gym and I'll also have time to do stuff at home as well!!
Whip me up a plan!!