Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Pros, help this beginner

Argen

Hey all, I'm a college student who has recently started lifting weight. I've realized that regardless of one's paths and goals in life, working out is the foundation of success. So from here and now on, weight training is part of my lifestyle.

I've never lifted weights in my life, and currently I'm 20, 5'9, 150lbs. I did a lot of research, asked around, then bought a Smith machine and now I'm 2 weeks into weight lifting. So far so good. But I have a few questions need answering.

First, I'm not sure whether I'm overtraining. I lift 3 times a week. But each session last for 2 - 3 hours. I've been told that each session shouldn't last for more than an hour. However, I dont think my routine is high volume at all. Here is my routine: http://www.endorphinfarm.com/workout.htm

I lift at a steady pace so I make sure I have the right form, and I take a 2 min break between sets. So is it normal that it takes me almost 3 hours? If not, what am I doing wrong here?

That's my major question. My other question is about working the chest and back area. When I work any other muscles, like biceps, deltoids, legs etc, I can feel the lactic acid kicking in at the 6th rep. But for chest and back it feels different. I dont really feel the pain kicking in at all, I just do enough reps till I'm really tired and cant lift the weight anymore. Is this normal for chest and back?

Thanks for the help.

What does EOD stand for? I do the session 3 times a week, on Mon, Wed and Fri. Is it too much for one session? If so, how can I trim it down?

Argen said:
What does EOD stand for? I do the session 3 times a week, on Mon, Wed and Fri. Is it too much for one session? If so, how can I trim it down?