Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Power lifting to supplement bodybuilding?

Sassy69

I've been trying to come up w/ a way to voice my questions for a couple of weeks now -- I started training PL w/a couple of local guys about 3 weeks ago. Due to some traveling I've missed a few consecutive days, but my goal is to get the feel for the general training regimen w/ enough variation in routines to be able to do some of it on my own (i.e. not be dependent upon these particular 2 guys for my training schedule, should I move away from the area... which I will be doing in a few weeks).

Why did I decide to try PL? Well, spatts & hannibal of course! And I also have the time & the resources (training partners & gym) right now. I *really* like it. The biggest thing I like about it -- my back is getting worked the correct way. I've worked w/ a couple different trainers for competitions over the last few years, and squats & deads were not a major part of my routines. Frankly I come to realize I wasnt' doing much of any of these correctly.