Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

I need a GOOD butt workout... please

• Thread starter oicu812 - chargeback
  • Start date
O

oicu812 - chargeback

okay... I'll be honest here... I have always had a case of the gone ass :bawling: ... I am 5'10", 125lbs... I go to the gym four days a week. I do mostly cardio, and squats and I also do these things I call butt crunches (i am not sure the exact name-- I am not good with that kinda stuff) I do them every night... 4 sets of 25... and I really focus on using my butt to raise myself up and hold it. I have always wanted a nice butt (much like mrspuddles--- nice butt:D)
Any suggestions?? any help will be much appreciated.... Please keep in mind that I am not very good with all this lingo and terminology I read on here... although I am learning ALOT>>> i just hardly ever post... mostly I read...

I was wondering if you ladies had a workout you could recommend to me... Please...
Thanks....

I would think Walking Lunges would be a good idea for glute work, you can also hold DB's if it gets too easy.

Perhaps doing what you're doing...SQUATTING...only doing them HEAVY for LOW reps, as opposed to a "feel the burn" set.

When you say low reps... about how many do you mean? The only problem I have with doing heavy weights on squats is I have horrible knees... they have been known to give... I guess that is what I get for having such long ass legs

Ironically I'm trying to figure out how to get my glutes to atrophy b/c they are rock hard (well, :) under a little extra fat), but too big for my porportions.

Absolutely definitely what made my glutes hard (& grow, but I'm an easy-gainer, did high volume & ate tons of protein - so this is unique to me) was DEEP SQUATS! Heavy (to failure in 5-6 reps).