Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

heavy weight less reps or light weight

pinneyshome

Objective is to tone my legs lift my big bazooka, and lower body fat. I have been working for the past 3 months doing cardio 5x a week. I added weights about a two months ago. SO I do a full body 3x a week. My question is I want to tone my legs and wonder if I should be using heavy weight less reps or lighter weight more reps. Now I not really doing a strict diet, I eat most atkins low carb yogurt, and some cottage cheese (about 1/2 cup for lunch) and for dinner usually chicken, beef. However I do not usually count calories for dinner but I also do not overeat. I have seen amazing results in my body already from weights at least as far as strength is concerned. SO in order to be more effective should I have heavier weights or lighter weights with more reps. I guess I should clarify I want the outer thigh to be more toned. I know your going to tell me its in the diet, and that may be something I will have to work harder at but I want to know if I am doing the weights correctly as far as how heavy I should go. I should also say all my weight is carried on bottom. Little arms, that are improving in time, little waist but saddlebad thighs! I know I was cursed!

Women are often told to train their legs using light weights and high reps, but this did NOT work for me.