Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Beyond Frustrated and need advise from Women who have been there

kittelmama

Insert Pithy Quotation He
Platinum
Yes, I am new here and I have been reading as many threads as possible including the "stickies" Just need some serious guidance.
I am 43 years old, done with childbearing after 6 near full-term pregnancies that wrecked havoc on my metabolism and mid-section.
I have been working out (see details below) for over 2 years fairly intensly.

I cannot drop a single ounce of fat. I am exactly the same weight I was 2 years ago when I started -- I am 5'7" and 193. I no longer want to know where my bf is - I know its greatly improved from where I started. I am really strong, I have great endurance. I look terrible.:mad:

Training:
Sunday, Monday, Wednesday Friday: 25 minutes HIIT on either treadmill or stairs followed by weightlifting. I lift heavy (its more fun). minumum 6 exercises per body part
Sunday: legs --- e.g. on press (hip sled) 45 reps 3 sets at 400#; squats 3 sets of 15 at 200#; hamstring, etc.
Monday: Bicep/Tricep: e.g. 4 sets of 21 reps at 70# on ez curl bar
Wednesday: Chest and shoulders - I am still building strength here after torn rotator cuff 3 years ago -
Friday: Back and Biceps (yes I am probably overtraining biceps but its fun and I like having guns!)

Tuesdays/Thursdays and Saturdays. I train Taekwondo and have 90 minute class those days - high cardio, high stretch, high inensity and I sparr

I also work a 60 hour schedule -- primarily chained to a desk

Diet: (unchanged for over 2 years ... at this point I don't like food at all)

On average I do not surpass 1300 calories a day during the week. On Sundays it usually is about 2000 (fun day with family)