Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Need help eating clean/healthy in college.

jaded

Hey guys, I'm a university student and I'm on a mandatory meal plan and eat most of my meals in the dining hall. I need some tips/advice on eating clean and healthy while here and while on the meal plan. You can see the daily menus here: https://housing.queensu.ca/foodservices/menu_cal.asp

There's also a salad bar, fruit, etc. The problem is the dining hall doesn't really offer clean, protein rich foods like chicken breasts and whanot, and I'm having trouble eating clean, getting enough protein, etc. The meal plan is expensive (around $2000) so I feel like it's such a waste of money when I don't eat in there, and besides we're not provided with cooking facilities so I can't really cook my own meals. I do have a small fridge and microwave in my room, so that is an option. Do any of you have any suggestions?

Cross posted to the diet board as well... :)

seems to be a nice selection of protein rich food you got there. for me, "clean" means lots of fat and protein and zero carbs, would have got all resources there. ok, i would also get a protein shake here and there, i usually eat at least 5-6 times a day.

Triple-G said:
seems to be a nice selection of protein rich food you got there. for me, "clean" means lots of fat and protein and zero carbs, would have got all resources there. ok, i would also get a protein shake here and there, i usually eat at least 5-6 times a day.
Not true you need a minimum of 20g of carbs per day for your brain to function. Carbs are not the enemy as long as you eat low GI carbs.