Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Do I have a good base to start with?

scottlewis

Hey guys. Basically im new to this whole thing. Im 17 coming up 18. I want to start taking this more serious and I think a diet would really help. I did some measurements of my body. Im not big in size, but im quite defined. Anyway:

Chest: 41 inches
Waist: 30 inches
Right bicep: 13.5 inches
Left Bicep: 13 inches
Right forearm: 11 inches
Left forearm: 11 inches
Right thigh: 23 inches
Left thigh: 23 inches

Im 5'8'' and 62kg so I think those measurements are quite good for my height and weight. As I said im quite defined, I have a very active lifestyle which is BMX and I work out at home. Are those measurements good for my height and weight to start taking this more seriously? If anyone would like photographs just give me a shout and i'll get some soon as possible! Thanks for reading.

Scott.

Decent sized chest.

Dude give us some number like what kind of weights you work with, that will be much more helpful then measurements.

Weights... Well, I bench my bike which is around 30lbs (well balanced on either end) I usually do 3 sets of 20 with 30 second rests. I do incline and normal fly's with 5kg dumbells and usually do 5 sets of 15 with 30 second rests. I also use them dumbells for my lats and traps aswell as forearms and triceps. BMXing does the rest of my back and legs. Is this any help, sorry, I really am a noob haha.

Edit: Ive only been doing weights for a month now, im mostly built up from BMXing. Also, I eat quite a bit of junk food, so if i've gained this muscle and definition with a bad diet and no weight training, im curious as to what I could do with a propper diet, dedication and weight training.