Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Need supplement advice for beginner weight training to increase muscle mass

GrinchLS1

I'm 27, 5'11", 155lbs. Have been in to cardio training for a long time now, and am in very good shape. About two months ago I started lifting weights every other day and am really enjoying the visible results. I do an intense cadio session on the other days, and do stomach crunches every night. I'm interested in supplements to make sure I get the most out of all this effort.

What supplements should I be using to increase muscle mass as much as possible? I don't even care about strength, I just want to look good and have bigger muscles. I do eat a lot and am not really interested in weight gain shakes. I currently eat protein bars. I'm thinking about creatine, and cell-tech was recommended but I've read some bad stuff here about it. What should I be taking?

Dude,

Eat first! I tried all the supplements, and made the best gains when I started eating properly. After that, supplement protein, creatine, and possibly a multi. If you want to start using creatine, DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON CELL TECH! In fact, don't buy and muscletech products at all! Any company that has a marketing budget like them is obviously making the customer pay more than the product is worth in the first place, not to mention all the other bad reports you can find on them on this board.

If you want to MAKE Cell-Tech, you can buy pure dextrose from protein factory, and mix 75 GRAMS of it with 10 grams of creatine. You can throw in the alpha lipoic acid and other shit, too, but please don't waste $80 on Cell-Tech.

The best results I ever had from creatine was the old pure monohydrate and kool-aid, but that was back when I first started training seriously.