Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Path o' enlightment has a gender fork in the road. (crosspost f/ Gen training board)

Kalas

Moderators, feel free to smack me around, but I'm putting this up in two places simply because both 'general' and female seemed to be compartmentalized, and I don't want to possibly miss anyone.

What I'm doing is looking for a little help on a project I've been working on:

I've been doing research and theorizing for about three years in trying to figure out how to increase the efficiency between the 'communication' of the brain and the body it has to work. I would hope you agree with me on this, no matter what level of fitness you pursue/maintain:

The level of efficiency is not, and will probably never be, 100%.

That being said, I've been studying the functions of all the body 'ologies' (endocrinology, kinesiology, neurobiology, etc, etc) and how the brain runs Command and Control as it were, as best as science has been able to figure out.

What I'm doing is finding ways to try and access certain biological function (not just on the tissues level, but also biochemical, bioelectrical, etc, etc) on a semi-conscious or conscious level. I've taken and 'mutated' a process of altered state of focus/concentration/awareness. It's not hypnosis, but it's not textbook meditation either, I don't even have a nigh-marketable nickname so I can whore out a videotape series for $19.95 a piece. Oh yeah, cause I'm actually not doing this for money!

(and I *know* your eyes have just gone into squnity-suspicion-mode because I'm not trying to sell this to you in the capitalistic sense)

So, with all the babbling and multi-syllable words taking up space, you know I'm probably the patron saint of nerds, but why am I yapping my trap about it?