Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

arm training

southern rage,

i really don't think genetiking flamed you bro...but in any case,i do beleive that arm training is a must;especially for trainees,who have stubborn arms.i have devoted one day to arms,all by themselves and have gotten some excellent results.i gained 1.5 inches in approx 5 months by following this routine(KEEP IN MIND THAT I HAVE BEEN TRAINING FOR 3 YRS):

biceps/triceps

bb curls 4 sets 6-8 reps
close grip bench press 4 sets 6-8 reps
inc db curls 4 sets 6-8 reps
oh tri ext's 4 sets 6-8 reps

superset
preacher curls 4 sets 12,10,8,6
rev.pushdowns 4 sets 12,10,8,6

i know that this seems like too much for some people...but for myself,this is what made my arms GROW BIG TIME.along,w/ a "clean" diet(ZONE DIET),my arms responded beautifully if i say so myself.good luck and i hope that this helps you out in someway.i can understand your frustrations about being called a newbie,but just don't pay attention...Focus,Commit and thou shall receive HUGE GUNS.

I think the way to improve any laggin' bodypart is to try different approaches and choose one that fits your needs best. For me it is instead of workin' bi's w/ back and tri's w/ chest work bi's on chest day and tri's on back day, w/ 4-5 sets for biceps and 5-7 for triceps. Both get an additional workout, biceps at back workout, triceps at chest.
Anyways, find out what works best for you and stick w/ it, include periods of changes after certain period of time.
You have to choose exercises that fit your needs, I think the problem of many people is using too many isolation exercises.
My opinion