Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

triceps woes

IslandGirl

I'm relatively new to elite fitness and I've never posted on the Women's Discussion Board before. I've been using weights for about 6 months now, 2-3 times a week mainly targetting arms and back, and I'm generally very happy with the progress I've made.

My biceps have made the most notable improvement, my delts lag a bit behind but my bf laughs at my clear lack of triceps. Triceps are my least favourite muscle to excercise, but I'm really trying hard.

I have been supersetting a lying triceps extension, triceps kickback and triceps dips, for 2-3 sets, either once or twice a week. I just recently started the triceps pressdown using the pulley machine. I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong - not enough weight, not enough reps, poor form etc. Any advice on building up triceps?

as her boyfriend I should add that I don't really care if she has great ones or not - she looks amazing.
and her bis are freaking outrageous - it is hilarious the improvement she has made so fast - partly due to her perfect diet. I'm envious and wish I could follow one so well.

imho cable extensions are the best to burn my tris...

i usually do my tris on chest day... they're already pre-fatigued and tend to respond best for me that way...

Welcome to the elite world of women Islandgirl! :wavey:
Perhaps this info will help you on tri's- it helped- they were my lagging part...
on kickbacks, I rest my elbow on the bench instead of my opposite hand (gravity adds extra resistance) and working tri, I keep elbow visible in mirror in front of me above delt.
On lying extensions, using a decline ab bench (again, the gravity thing)