Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

extreme headache when lifting heavy

ksrcrider

Two years ago I was doing dips, and i decided to hold my breath on the last rep. Yes I know it was a huge mistake. Anyways I got the worst headache of my life, to the point where I thought I was going to pass-out. Needless to say I was pretty scared. Went to the doctor, and got a cat-scan. Nothing came up bad. I wasn't able to life heavy because the headache would come on every time. I quit lifting for sometime, because of it.

I recently started lifting again. Everything was fine, and was able to go heavy with everything. This Thursday I was doing drop sets with bench. I was down to 135lbs and trying to burn out and the headache came on. This time it wasn't as intense as the first one I got two years ago. I took a migraine pill, and after 10 minutes or so it went away. I was able to finish my work out, but was only able to lift light.

My diet is pretty good. I don't really take any supplements. Only thing I take is Pro complex 60 whey protein, and a multivitamin. I drink close to a gallon of water a day. Tho I don't really drink much water while I'm working out. Maybe 24 ounces at the most in a hour work-out. I have a crushed vertebra C-2 and C-3 in my neck. Maybe I'm getting the headache from strained nerves in my neck? Or tension headaches from poor posture.... Tho when I'm doing my bench work out, I don't arch my back or lift my butt in the air.

Is there anyone that has these symptom's, that have gone to the doctor, and got put on some kind of anti inflammatory or high blood pressure medication to block out these types of headaches? If so did it help out?