Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

A question for the big lifters

Krakistophales

I fluctuate between 260 and 270 lbs bodyweight and I've been powerlifting for about 2 years now, maybe 2 years and some months.

I see all these videos online of people pulling 495 and 585 that are way below my bodyweight, and I can't help but wonder if my progress has been very slow in comparison to others when I see my deadlift is at 405 x 2, my squat at 315 for an easy single, and my bench at 275 for a very hard single. So, my questions to the heavier lifters are:

When you started lifting, did you start with high poundages in your lifts?

How long did it take you to progress to respectable poundages?

Just how much food is enough without being too much, in order to not put on any more belly fat?

How often do you lift and for how long? Is it more beneficial for heavier guys to lift 5 days a week for 40 mins-1 hour to keep the fat off?

Also, are my numbers considered rapid progress, average progress, or slow progress for my weight? I started lifting at around 225 lbs bodyweight, but still...

Thanks in advance for any info.

I fluctuate between 260 and 270 lbs bodyweight and I've been powerlifting for about 2 years now, maybe 2 years and some months.

I see all these videos online of people pulling 495 and 585 that are way below my bodyweight, and I can't help but wonder if my progress has been very slow in comparison to others when I see my deadlift is at 405 x 2, my squat at 315 for an easy single, and my bench at 275 for a very hard single. So, my questions to the heavier lifters are:

When you started lifting, did you start with high poundages in your lifts?

How long did it take you to progress to respectable poundages?