Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

New to fitness and could do with some advice pls

Charleenb

Hello,
Im completely new to working out, I joined the local gym yesterday and really enjoyed it. Ive never been in a gym before yesterday but I feel motivated and really want to lose weight and build a bit of muscle.
I am 37yrs old, 5ft 3 and weigh 200lbs (ugh).
The gym instructor has advised me to do 10 mins of treadmill, 10 mins of rowing machine and 10 mins of bike, then over to the weights where there is 8-16 reps of back, abs, legs arms machines.
it took me around 45 mins to do it all, didnt like the bike.
My main concern is the weight loss. Can someone pls point me in the right direction here. Do I eat before I go to the gym?
How many times should I go per week, I thought 3?
Has anyone been in my situation and succeeded in losing the weight and getting toned up?
Should I eat smaller meals through the days and what should I be eating? All this certain % of protein and carbs and all that talk confuses me, Help!!

I'll let the ladies come answer this, but I just wanted to say that you deciding to make a change and create a healthier lifestyle is fantastic!

I will tell you that no matter what your goals are, diet is key.

But once again, I will let the ladies come give you more specifics on diet and training, good luck!

Posted with my Droid EO Forum App

Hi welcome to the forum! im not the best person to give advice as i only came on for advice myself however there are loads great people on here that will be able to push you in the right direction .
Best of luck

Donna

Hey gurl we are all glad to have you here with us on EF.
As my good bro foamy said its all about diet. However working out also is extremely important.