Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Exercising in Room-need help!

ronki23

Firstly I train 3x a week

Because my gym sucks as it is (no barbells or squat rack) and gets busy after 10 AM, and because I have an irregular sleeping pattern from being a student, I have decided to exercise in my room.

So far I do this:

Horse riding stance or kiba-dachi. In this stance my arms are at my hips but I bring them together in front of me/at head level (as if i'm strangling my opponent who's taller than me)- one rep is bringing the arms from there back and supinating them. It's supposed to strengthen legs,arms and back

Wall squat- immediately after horse stance I do a wall squat

50 push ups. I can't do 50 in a row so I stay until I do 50. I start with fist push ups and do as many as I can. I then do normal ones to failure (if I can't do normal ones, I do some with my legs wide-it's harder than with knees on ground.

50 Tricep dips I do these between two chairs.Again, I can't do 50 in a row

1 giant set: punch sit ups, bicycle crunch, oblique twist, leg raise, knee tuck, sit up, crunch, dorsal raises and finish off with a plank.

I can finally do 20 fist push ups but struggle to to finger push ups. I guess practice makes perfect? I want to move onto finger push ups and then start taking fingers away and start using one arm for full push ups when I can do 2 finger push ups with both arms.

Because I live in a rented flat, chin up bars are a no-no. I was told the dips would help with chin up strength in the long run (I can't even do one, even after months of weight training with lat pulldowns and barbell rows so idk how dips will help). I was told dips,because they're antagonists, would help.