Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

yet another new girl in need of some HELP!

jeangenie

I've been lurking on this board for a few weeks and wanted to echo what so many others have said about how amazing the folks who post here are. I haven't found such a comprehensive and no BS forum any where else on the net.

Im pretty new to this and really need some good advice. I'm 33, F and only started training 6 months ago. I work out with a trainer 3-4 times a week and have been since May. Im starting to get some nice results. I've gone from 161 lbs (15 of which I put on during a 6 month illness last year) to 145 and am not sure of the percentages of fat vs muscle gained, but my arms, abs and legs are starting to show some definition and lean mass. My diet has steadily progressed into a more clean one, and I've been experimenting with a bunch of different supps, but need help on best ways to cycle through them. Additionally, I want to simplify my supps and cut out the ones that may be redundant or dangerous.

Lets start with diet:

I usually do something like:

AM: Myoplex lo-carb shake (30 g protein)
Mid morning: Myoplex lo-card protein bar (30 g)
Lunch: sashimi (10 piece or so) + 1/2 c rice
or can dry suna + 1/4 c cottage cheese + 1/2 rice
mid afternoon: myoplex shake
late afternoon: myoplex bar
pre workout: myoplex shake
post workout: thai beef salad or steamed fish or chicken breast, steamed green beans

(usually before bedtime)

Supplements:

EAS BetaLean (Caffeine 150 mg, MaHuang/Ephedra 270 mg, L-Tyrosine 500 mg, Aloha Lipoic Acid 100 mg, Naringin100mg, Green Tea Leaf Extract 300mg) - 2 caps before lunch, 2 caps pre-workout

EAS BetaGen (creatine+HMB) 1 big scoop in water 1 hour pre- and 1 hour post- workout