Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

New to TRT and the forums – couple of questions and an intro

doggone

First, this is a fantastic group.
I’ve been reading the boards a lot since I found the site looking for HRT info. The answers to most of my questions have been out there if I dig deep, but I’m new to this and have a lot to learn.

First, a few questions I haven’t been able to find answers to, then a little about me if you’re interested or have suggestions on my situation.
VERY WORDY – PROMISE I’LL NEVER DO THIS AGAIN.

• Using Dr. prescribed Testim Gel for HRT – 1 tube per day. It’s like rubbing maple syrup on my shoulders – it dries but stays sticky all day. I’ve started splitting the application morning/afternoon, which helps, but I can feel that I’m rubbing the afternoon coat on over the morning coat and wonder if this is significantly hurting the absorption of that second application. Wish I could rinse off, but I usually can’t.
  • Back in 2007, Thelion2005 did a calculation that 1 tube per day = about 7mg per day or 49mg per week. Is that still an accurate estimate? Seems very low. I guess I won’t see dramatic increases unless I add some cycles later or get on higher dose injections.
  • Does Propecia really work to help keep/regrow hair? And is there a clear answer on whether or not it is detrimental to HRT treatment? I was already getting a little thin and thought I’d give it a try.
  • Is gyno a possibility at this low dosage? I’m not having any puffiness or tenderness, but just a chapped feeling and maybe a little more erect (can’t believe I said that) than usual. Ordered some UNLEASHED just to see if it would help in all areas, so maybe I’ll see some difference.