Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

What do you think of this workout routine?

brys0005

I've been working out, on and off, for a couple years now, and have just started up again. I am doing a full body, 3 times a week routine that consists of two groups that I switch off. I lift MWF and do cardio TTh.
Group 1:
Squats 3x6
Military Press 3x6
Pullups 3x6
Abs

Group 2:
Deadlifts 3x6
Flat Bench 3x6
BB rows 3x6
Hyperextensions 3x6
ABS

My chest has always been lagging behind the rest of my body, so what do you guys think about me adding a chest excercise into Group 1...I was thinking doing an incline press. This means that I will be doing my chest MWF...is this too much?

Looks good to me. You may want to reduce the sets in deads for the weeks that you deadlift 2x - could be a bit much.

I'd say to try it as laid out befpre adding stuff - you may find that overhead work and flat bench is plenty for chest stimulation. Chest is probably my weakest part aesthetically but it has improved all over with vitually no incline work. So try and see what happens to your chest just by getting a ton stronger on those two lifts (and don't miss any meals either :D)

OHP will target the clavicular head pretty well. Flat + OHP is a good combo. I see no reason to avoid subbing in other lifts over time though, if aesthetics is your goal. If you just want to be a big, fatass who lifts lots of weight, copy G5. ;)

Seriously though, it looks good. Give yourself a rep range to fall into, maybe. Maybe have cycles of exercises to use. Deadlifts 3x6 twice a week will bury you, though. I'd just cut them out entirely, honestly. Maybe do SLDLs to balance out the squats.