Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

training advice to go with MMA

Judo Tom

Plat Hero
Platinum
Hey guys i was wondering if you could help me with some training advice.

I started training again in judo.. i train MWF 2 hrs a nite.

what type of lifting schedule would you guys recommend to go with this.

my diet is pretty good.. i get 8 hrs of sleep and i was getting good results with 4 or 5 day a week low volume routines before i started the judo .. now i need helpw with a schedule to work around the MWF judo classes...

what would you recommend?

PS DC style lifting routines do not work too well for me :(

i just need an increase in all areas to help with my judo.

strength is big i also have a few lbs to lose but diet will take care of that. Size is not a big issue but if it happens it happens.. but i think it will be hard for me to gain size while doing judo 3x a week..

i was thinking maybe 3x a week low rep 4 sets a muscle 3-5 reps each and 2 muscles a day?

well ive trained Brazilian Jiu Jitsu and let me tell you its very hard to lift 100% and be able to perform 100% in your martial art. You either sore or tired from one or the other. I would say just do cardo and pushups and situps, if you hit the weights you will see your performance in class drop, anyways good luck. And like Phil Baroni says "im the best eva, eva...im the man!"