Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Biceps Workout

BenBen

Hey,
I train my Biceps 2 times a week. I go for strength and mass, so I use 40lb DB's (6-10 raps). After each set ( I do 4 to 5 of those) I immediately take 17lb and do 21's for Total burn.
My question is: By using the 17lb, do I "Ruin" my goal to build mass?
I do get bigger but not as I would like to. I don't use supplements, so that may be the problem.
10x
Bye.

growth takes time...you wont have 18" arms over night.

only use supplements if you donthave access to real food.
not instead of real food.

hey,
Well, I have been training for 4 years, 2 years with heavy weight (well at least it is for me) Problem is I do not grow the way I want, so I was thinking that maybe the 21's turned my Strength Workout into a Toning one.
I think I shall buy a Bar. what do you recommend, EZ or regular?
Bye.

Buy both if you can. But if you can only get one then go with the EZ bar.

and No, the 21's re not scewing you in any way IMO. Just keep hittin the heavy weights and you will grow.

what does the rest of your workout regime consist of..if you aint growing, try working biceps once a week instead.

hey,
my body weight is: 158lb, 5.75ft
Here is my bi's workout
4*6-10 with 40lb, in between I do 21's with 17lb
3*40lb--->35lb concentration curls
3*40lb hammer curls, in between I do 10 raps with 17lb
spider curls, 3*25lb.
I do this twice a week.
my biceps remain 15''
Why do you recommend I this only once a week?
10x
Bye

BenBen said:
Hey,
I train my Biceps 2 times a week. I go for strength and mass, so I use 40lb DB's (6-10 raps). After each set ( I do 4 to 5 of those) I immediately take 17lb and do 21's for Total burn.
My question is: By using the 17lb, do I "Ruin" my goal to build mass?