Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

What should I eat for my post-workout meal. (I am cutting right now)

BigPoppaPipes

I weigh 235 and am a little over 8% bodyfat right now. I am starting to lean out for summer. I have been training consistently now for about 4 years, and am very well read when it comes to training. However, I always thought that my diet was superb. However, I now understand that what you eat right after your workouts is the most important. I usually only eat oatmeal and consume about 40 grams of Whey protein. Should I spike my insulin, even when cutting. Is something like grape juice good? Please let me know what I should eat.

I think this is according to your metabolism. I do include simple carbs post workout even when cutting. I am however an ecto-mesomorph. Endomorphic bodytypes might not be able to get away with it. I would start out with it, and monitor your bf. If you arent losing the fat, drop them. However, I would always include carbs post workout, even if they are complex, to refill glycogen stores.-WULF

I think this is according to your metabolism. I do include simple carbs post workout even when cutting. I am however an ecto-mesomorph. Endomorphic bodytypes might not be able to get away with it. I would start out with it, and monitor your bf. If you arent losing the fat, drop them. However, I would always include carbs post workout, even if they are complex, to refill glycogen stores.-WULF

40g whey protein, 80g simple carbs. Take the guesswork out of it.
http://www.thepowerstore.com/

A great site for all supplements. Check out a product called gain. It's whey protein, dextrose and creatine. Delicious! :p Inexpensive and just what you need postworkout.
firstenrgy

firstenrgy said: