Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Squat DISASTER

OK
This might sound like the most stupid thing in the world but: I FUCKING DETEST SQUATS

I can never do them right! i can never finish my sets properly! my lowe back always hurts! even when i ask my trainer on how to do them properly i never get it right!
the same with fucking lunges!
so i've been doing leg presses and hack squats and leg extensions and curls for the whole time...
but i really want to grow! and not only that but to defeat this mistake i've been making and i do not know what it is!
any tips!
please help!!

Gerardo *

HEy

Im no pro body builder, but my legs are large mainly due from squatting

Squatting Tips:

1) always use light weight until your form is perfect and you can feel your quads, hamstrings, and calves taking the weight

2) keep your feet alittle more then shoulder width apart

3) keep your chin up throughout the entire movement. THis helps to ensure the weight is taking by your legs and not ur back

4) focus on pushing up from the heels of your feet on upward portion of the movement.

If your lower back hurts after squats, your form needs to be corrected and your probably using to much weight.

Focus on getting ur form down before you hit the big weights. This will help.

For me, my chest is terriable. I 20 degree incline 40 lbs dbs barely!! But i can squat quite a bit. So dont feel bad.

Good luck

Sounds like you need to strengthen your lower back. Try some deadlifts; go real light at first. That will help.

get a new trainer. if a trainer cant coach you on how to squat or lunge, that person doesnt belong working for you.