Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

diet for busy/ low metabolism person

blakbelt

I work in an office all day and am constantly in meetings or dealing with people on the phone.. so I have a real hard time managing to get any meals in before lunch time.. or eat anything of any substance. And then again.. I cant eat anything until after work.

Anyone got any good suggetsions for some quick very good protien meals to either make at home and take with me that I can eat easily while at my desk.

I am just getting into training seriously.. about a month now.. I am trying to both cut some body fat and gain some muscle... probably more concerned with gaining muscle though... so I am figuring high protien.

The other problem for me though is this.. I have a VERY low metabolism rate. I can gain 2 lbs a week easily on a very light eating schedule of only 2 meals a day.. when I cut my cardio out because of an injury... so I am going to have to be very careful about the kinds of foods.. so as to not add any fat.

Suggestions anyone?

Thanks

buy met-rx pure protein powder it tastes awesome and is high in protein and low in carbs-2 meals a day is a terrible way to diet-you need 6meals a day to speed up metabolism-eat low carbs as well to cut fat

It depends on how many meals you plan on eating during your work day.

For example: I work at an office as well; 9-5. I manage to eat three meals within that eight hour period. They are small meals: 1) sandwich - usually chicken breast or turkey or tuna on some wheat bread. 2) 5-6 boiled eggs - usually 1-2 whole and the rest just whites. 3) two cans tuna half a pound of pasta.