Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

AM + PM workout routein - Questions

mace232

What are the advantages/disadvantages for the following workout schedule:

M-T AM and PM weight training hitting each body part 2 times a week.

Example:

Monday:
AM - Back and Traps

PM - Chest and Bi’s

Tuesday:
AM - Shoulders and Tri’s

PM - Legs

Wednesday:
AM - Chest and Bi’s

PM – Back and Traps

Thursday:
AM - Legs

PM – Shoulders and Tri’s

10 minutes cardio each workout except on Thursday.

I am currently on restricted diet at around 10 x bodyweight (225 pounds). I would consider myself a mesomorph with excess body fat. I have been training for 3 years solid. I take a week break every 3 months. I rest good on the weekends. My diet is good 50% or more protein. I have a high cal cheat meal once a week.

I've done the AM-PM split over the summer, but I had my days split apart more than yours. Is it a scheduling conflict that you can only work out M-Th? If not, then work out MT, off W, ThF. Working out twice a day is very taxing, you need to throw in a day of rest in between. Also, if I highly suggest you not use this type of workout if you're cutting

BOOEY said:
I've done the AM-PM split over the summer, but I had my days split apart more than yours. Is it a scheduling conflict that you can only work out M-Th? If not, then work out MT, off W, ThF. Working out twice a day is very taxing, you need to throw in a day of rest in between. Also, if I highly suggest you not use this type of workout if you're cutting

Thank you for your response. I really think the AM/PM split is great. I am cutting, so I have decided to simply split my single workout in 2.

When I up my cals, I'll try the original plan.