Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

small frame and bcaa's- dose?

bluespoet

Hello everyone,

I've been reading a bucket of posts and articles on bcaa's and glutamine too.

I'm 5'2" and weigh 118. I've been working out for 5 years with weights and cardio. I've done p90x and p90x doubles a bunch of times. I'm doing insanity right now to get get back into exercise after a month of sinus issues. It's going fine. I'm getting ready to add back in weight maybe 2-3 times per week with p90x routines before I build back to the insanity and p90x I was doing before.

I've never used any supplements besides basics (protein powders, calcium, multi-v,condroitin-glucosamine).

I'm trying to get more definition in the muscle I have (don't mind building more as I've lost some of my muscle bumps I think) and reduce muscle fatigue mid-exercise /post.

I have a bcaa pill I just started (NOW). The dose is about 3g bcaa. If I take it pre and post WO is that enough to anything at all? Or AM, pre-work out, and post work out. Then some say to up it to 5gs am, pre, post , and pm.

Is that dose too much for little me? What would be a good starter 6g, 9g, 12g, 20 g per day? I am also going to try the glutamine at night with casein at 5gs and post work out.

Thanks for responding. I know everyone and the tribe of cousins asks about bcaas!

Hello everyone,

I've been reading a bucket of posts and articles on bcaa's and glutamine too.