Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

whyyyyy do beginners always feel the need

^^^this program is not balanced. There is no horizontal pull or vertical pull. -- Is there a reason for this?

dead lift.....that is the best form of pulling.......imo

i did the dumbell rows, seated cable rows. Waste of my time. i will add wide grip pullups in a few years.

im thinking of letting go of the incline bench. and doing shoulders the same day as chest and tries. thoughts all?

Beginner here.

My definition of beginner is someone who has not worked out consistantly for at least 3 years.

My current program:

day 1: Squat( 3 sets 8 reps 245lbs last workout no wraps or belt), leg press, calvs

day 2: off

day 3: off

day 4: DL( 3 sets 8 reps 300lbs last workout, no straps or hooks ), barbell curls, hammer curls

day 5:eek:ff

day 6:Standing barbell mil press(3 sets 8 reps 115 lbs last workout)

day 7: off

day 8: Bench( 3 sets 8 reps 245 lbs last workout), incline bench, dips and tries

iv managed to stay injury free. and im growing.

for a 41 yr old im happy...

i increase 5 lbs a week till i fail to get my 8 reps. i stick at the weight till i get 3 sets of 8.

Ill go back down to 5 rep sets after this cycle. then the following cycle i go up to 10 reps.

in the beginning i felt the need to do lower reps to put more poundage on the bar. now i dont give a crap about what others think...i want to stay injury free and grow....so i will change cycles each quarter.

Just wondering were you got that workout from? Iv not seen anyone reccomend a workout with more moves for chest and arms than for back ...

Just wondering were you got that workout from? Iv not seen anyone reccomend a workout with more moves for chest and arms than for back ...