Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Why do YOU weight train?

casualbb

Plat Hero
Platinum
Let's share some love

and by love, I mean motivation.

I started weight training because I wanted to look better. I was always the lanky guy, at 5'11" 145 for most of high school. F that. So I wanted to be NOT skinny.

As time has progressed, I always have that aesthetic goal. But it used to control 100% why I went. Now it's like 40%.

The other 60% is a mix of...
-I like the way it feels physically
-I like a challenge
-I like making progress

i jsut didnt wanna get my ass kicked in HS, so i started in 5th grade, pushups/pullups. i also earned respect from the football players, seeing i was stronger then the whole team and the grade above me :)

i started training because i got cut from the freshman basketball team when i went to high school (i had transferred to a new school.) the shit really pissed me off. my cousin was a coach of a college basketball team. so i went to their practices everyday. a lot of the guys on the team were hella cool to me. they kind of took me in under their wing, and got me into the gym. shit, i remember the first time i thought that i had some confidence in the gym, and this guy bet me that i couldnt bench 135. i barely managed to squeeze it out. and felt like hot shit! (man, i've come a long way since then.)
all through HS i lifted to get stronger for sports. i got to college and walked on to a football team. it became a full time job there, and i quit so i could pay some bills.