Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

leg routines/advice

ckelley11

I have been working out for a few years and have gotten pretty big. But, I have never really worked legs too much and considering competing, so i need good legs, does anyone have tips for building large and powerful legs? thanks

Squats. Full squats.

6 sets of 10 reps with 30 sec rest between sets

2 sets of 20, blood curdling sets that is

5 sets of 5 reps

5 sets of 3 reps

4 sets of 6 reps

8-12 sets of 2 reps

Just pick a squat routine and go with it...but go hard.

B True

The most important aspect of leg training, IMHO... is the mental preparation.

Just come to the gym ready for a different world of pain. It's unlike training anything else...the pain is totally different.

what genetiking said is the truth. leg day pain is like no other. i get a headache after i finish up with squats and start to hit leg press. i have this tunnel vision look on my face and i sort of wander around when it's time to get some water, trying to keep my legs from collapsing. leg day is good stuff.

When you're puffing like your on top of Mt Everest, You've found the right routine...

Nothing will wear your ass out like legs...

Squats are the main course. Learn to do them right.

Start LIGHTER so you can go all the way to the floor and back up for a Rep. Get into that habit and work your way up with the weight.

Nothin is funnier that seeing guys load up a bar with 300 lbs in the squat rack, then only going down 2-3 inches and feeling bad-ass.

As a leg day desert, I just added heavy DB lunges. Sweet!!!

do u have any other workouts that work for legs besides squats? I want to get really big and powerful legs and am willing to work them.