Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Hey.... lay off the skinny guys.

Big Brother Val

Maybe I'm just having a sympathetic day, but I hear a lot the big guys making fun of the skinny guys.
Talking about 6' 0" 140 and all that... wanting to roid, and everything else...
Let me tell you why they can get so desperate.
When I started training, I was 6' 2" and weighed 123 lbs.
Yeah.
That's right.
If I wore silver and stuck my tongue out, I'd look like a zipper. We're talking 8 INCH ARMS, DAMNIT!!!!!!!
EIGHT!!!!!!!!
I had dreams of looking like Arnold Schwarzenegger that no # of pushups would ever help me aquire.
I lifted... for years. I lifted for 5 years before my first cycle.
And at my absolute best I got to 156 or so. I ate everything I could, took all the powders, creatine, weight gain, protein, Androstenediol-dione, nordiol, diol-5, Recumbant DNA Growth Hormone, you name it. If I could by it legally, and there was a chance at all it would help put on some muscle, I'd buy it.
I felt so useless, and weak, and skinny. I asked around the gym too. Asking for "juice". Or, I thought I'd be cool and ask for "Anabolic Supplementation". Everyone shrugged me off... said I'd fuck myself up, and so on.
And to tell you the truth, I didn't care. At all.
I wanted muscle. I was desperate for it.
I was in the gym 2 hours a day, I had subscriptions to 3 different muscle mags.
And sometimes it just sucks to remember being the skinny kid in the gym, rather than one of the guys that gets asked by the skinny kids for gear, and training advice.
I've gained nearly 100 lbs of muscle since I started. It's been a long, hard road.
I understand they don't wanna reasearch, they want gear now, they're impatient... but shit... I was that way too.