Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Carb intake

WayTooSmall

I've never used this post so I'm not sure if this preface is needed, but I am serious about bodybuilding. I have all the disorders that come along with someone whom which bodybuilding finds and engulfs. It seems to me that this post has some very knowledgable people, and I have decided to see what kind of information I can gather from the many years of competition that most likely peruse this site. On to my question. I am in my 3rd year of competition and a few things still confuse me about carbohydrate intake. Personally, I have been following a diet that has high days of 300 grams of carbs, medium days of 150, and low days of 75. Then I'm reading one of the "popular" muscle magazines and a gentlement writes in asking how he should de-carb and carb up for a show. The writer suggests that he should DECARB at 150grams. I'm thinking "What the F---". That is now my high day, how in the hell is someone going to de-carb on that. I am 5'8" and currently weigh 204 lbs at 5%. I have 5 weeks to tighten up and I want to know, am I retarded for having my carbs so low (which I must add does get the fat off me and the 'supplements' make sure I do not waste muscle tissue), or should I throw caution to the wind and get them up higher and hope that this results in more efficient fat reduction. Am I killing myself at these low levels only to miss out on better loss at higher levels, or do you all agree that very few can de-carb at 150grams. Thank You for the info.

WayTooSmall

The biggest factor in the equation is one's own metabolism. The typical couch potato has reduced his metabolism significantly through the years by poor eating, inactivity, and yo-yo dieting.